This is How a Dad Should Die

A faithful Christian man was DYING. His wife and son and daughter, who were all devout Christians, came to his bedside. He HUGGED them and said, “Good night, I’ll MEET you in a BETTER PLACE.”

He had another son, however, who never OBEYED the GOSPEL. He was a GOOD BOY, but he just never saw the NEED to turn his LIFE over to Christ and be BAPTIZED into Him. While giving him a HUG his father said very SADLY, “GOOD-BYE, MY SON, GOOD-BYE.” Having TOUCHED the young man’s heart he said, “Dad, you said GOOD NIGHT to Mom and my brother and sister, but to me you said ‘GOOD-BYE.’ Why is that?”

The dying man said, “Son, your mother, brother, and sister are Christians, and I know that one day we’re going to be TOGETHER again in HEAVEN. So to them I said, ‘GOOD NIGHT.’ But you know that as much as I’ve PRAYED for you and PLEADED with you to OBEY the Gospel, you never have. I will never SEE you again, and as much as it BREAKS my HEART all I can say is ‘GOOD-BYE.’”

With TEARS welling up in his eyes the young man said, “Dad, don’t say GOOD-BYE, yet. Don’t GO ANYWHERE–don’t DIE. I’ll be back.” He quickly ran out of the ROOM and drove to the CHURCH BUILDING where his PARENTS were MEMBERS—the very same CHURCH he GREW UP in but NOW seldom ATTENDED. He told the PREACHER that he was ready to give his LIFE to Jesus.

The PREACHER took his CONFESSION and BAPTIZED him. Both he and the PREACHER drove back to the HOSPITAL and RUSHED to his father’s ROOM. Shaking his WEAKENED father awake he said, “Dad, dad, I finally did it. I’ve given my life to Jesus and promise I will SERVE Him until the day I DIE.”

Dying © 2016 MANLY TRAINING
Dying
© 2016 MANLY TRAINING

The dying man, with his fast DECLINING STRENGTH, put his ARMS around his boy and said, “Good night, son, good night, I’ll MEET you in a BETTER PLACE.”

A godly father will use his every breath to teach and guide his children to Jesus.


Please HELP make Manly Training available to everyone. A revival is on the horizon and it will start with the men! Will you please make a tax free donation to the ministry in order to help keep this vital organization alive and blessing families? Just click on the button below to give a donation.

Donate Button with Credit Cards

PAYPAL.ME/MANLYTRAINING

STAY CONNECTED BY EMAIL. CLICK HERE

© 2017 MANLY TRAINING

 

Leave a Reply

